Home > Affair of the Week, College Football > Exit: Tiger Woods, Enter: Pete Carroll

Exit: Tiger Woods, Enter: Pete Carroll

One of these men is still employed (Hint: It's Pete Carroll)

Tiger Woods is breathing a sigh of relief. His affair(s) with several trashy girls who look like street corner material several fine young ladies is no longer the latest and greatest. Former Notre Dame head coach Charlie Weis was interviewed by several reporters last week. Usually these types of post firing interviews include questions about what they could have done differently, if they have any regrets, blah blah blah. Luckily for us Charlie and the Chocolate Factory threw a curve ball, he called out Pete Carroll for “living in Malibu with a 22 year old grad student.” Whaaaaaa? Read for yourself (from Yahoo! Sports):

Q: Is it frustrating to you Pete Carroll, for example, portrayed in one way…

CW: Let me ask you this question: You guys know about things that go on in different places. Was I living with a grad student in Malibu, or was I living with my wife in my house? You could bet that if I were living with a grad student here in South Bend, it would be national news. He’s doing it in Malibu and it’s not national news. What’s the difference? I don’t understand. Why is it okay for one guy to do things like that, but for me, I’m scrutinized when I swear. I’m sorry for swearing; absolve my sins.

As expected, Pete Carroll has denied. Guess what? So did Tiger. Chances are that some people in the coaching fraternity know things and it somehow got back to Weis. Carroll really wishes that Weis would shut up and wait his turn to once again become one of Darth Hoody’s loyal Storm Troopers that couldn’t hack it on his own. (Zing! What a terrible, nerdy comparison…but it’s early. Give me a break.)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

