Home > NFL > Easy now CJ…

Easy now CJ…

December 17, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Johnson also said that he could probably take Tiger in nine holes of match play.

Tennessee Titans stud-ass RB Chris Johnson (Who should really go by the name suggested by ESPN’s Bill Simmons: Crispus Johnson) should probably take a few steps back.  Several people have called CJ out for his speed and have challenged him to a race.  The list includes Boston Celtics PG Rajon Rondo and Miami Dolphins WR Ted Ginn.

Johnson may have stepped over the line (It’s impossible to hear that line and not think of John Goodman as Walter Sobchak in the world’s greatest movie ever made, The Big Lebowski.) claimed today during a conference call that he could take Jamaican world record setting sprinter and Olympic champion Usain Bolt in a foot race.

I mean, you’re fast and all CJ, but I just don’t see that happening.

Here’s the full story from Yahoo Sports:

Ginn said the idea for the race didn’t come from him or Johnson.

“It wasn’t anything like I didn’t show up,” Ginn said. “It wasn’t like I went to him to say, ‘Let’s race.’ There were some guys at the party who wanted to say who was faster, so they started the rumor. It’s not like I’m denying it or I’m scared of him.”

So who’s faster?

“I feel like I could beat him,” Ginn said. “He feels like he could beat me.”

Johnson was less diplomatic when asked if he’s faster than Ginn.

“That’s not even a legitimate question,” Johnson said.

Is Johnson faster than Olympic champion Usain Bolt?

“That’s a better question,” Johnson said. “I think I would beat him like in the 50.”

I would love it if some wise promoter arranged a race during Pro Bowl weekend with Jim Rome’s recommended group of: Chris Johnson, Ted Ginn, Devin Hester, and DeSean Jackson. That would be some great television.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

