Home > NBA > This is a joke right?

This is a joke right?

File this one in the LOL category: Penny Hardaway wants to make a triumphant comeback to the NBA. Even better, he thinks that ‘he’d be good’ in the current Miami Heat system. I’m very curious what system he’s speaking about exactly. I don’t recall them ever talking about a specific scheme yet that could properly involve Bosh, Wade and LeDouche, but apparently the missing x-factor is Penny.

From Yahoo! Sports:

“Mentally I was retired and physically I was retired. I was playing recreational ball,” Hardaway said. “But when the decision happened with Chris Bosh and LeBron, I felt like I could really be good in that system.”

I think that Penny really envisions himself as the main cog in this so-called system. (The system, obviously, is to ride the stacked Miami roster to a cheap ring.) Too bad he’d probably snap his ankle and end up on the DL in the first month of the season.

Obviously you want to play for the Heat, Penny. Guess what, so do I and 5 million other Americans. The funny thing is, I probably have as good of a shot at it as you do.

I’d like to thank Penny, however, for inspiring me to create the following list…

Washed up NBA’ers Without Some Bling That Want it Fo’ Free:

1. Penny Hardaway (If he brings Lil’ Penny back out of retirement to kick it with the LeDouche and Mamba puppets, then I’m all for it.)

2. Karl Malone (The Mailman already tried this tactic once with the Lakers in 2003. I’m sure he’d whore himself out again.)

3. Antoine Walker (We all know he needs the money. He won’t play much, but instead he’ll be used to wash LeDouche’s car and fetch D-Wade’s dry cleaning.)

4. Stephon Marbury (See above. He could also be paid in Vasoline, which he would then eat.)

5. Patrick Ewing (This big man actually deserved a ring, and let’s face it, he’s probably more mobile than Shaq at this point.)

Categories: NBA Tags: , , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

